Standard

Sometimes I also feel that I’m worthless, that I don’t have any use. It’s as if everything will be better if I didn’t exist. Staring at a blank space, thinking if there had been a moment where I appreciated my existence here. Days passed but I still can find the answer. Until I talked to my friends and said to them that I’m worthless and should be better dead. But they all said things that I’ve never heard of about me. That I’m a good friend and they thanked me for all the things I’ve done for them. That was an unforgettable day, it’s as if that that was the first time someone appreciated my existence.

Everyone has a worth and purpose that they need to seek. On the way on searching for these things, they will face their flaws that might make them lose their confidence. As everyone has his own flaws, he has also his own strengths and those strengths should be used to mark memories in people’s hearts, recognizing your worth.

Operation: Get In My Belly

I have learned a very valuable lesson today. When someone degrades and belittles me it’s not me that is worthless, unimportant, and doesn’t deserve to be loved. Their words are reflecting how they really feel about themselves which is really quite sad and I pray that one day they will be able to take a good hard look at themself and learn to fix their own soul instead of lashing out because it’s broken. It’s a very hard process and sometimes quite scary to look within and admit your broken. It took me most of my life to take that advice and look at myself, I had to hit my bottom before I finally realized it wasn’t everyone else that was the problem.  My marriage was on its last leg about 5 years ago and I had hit a wall and instead of trying to figure out how to get around this wall I just kept running…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

