My World

Standard

Staring at this blank space for a moment

Makes me wonder if I can ever free myself

Free from this prison that hides inside me

Free from the guilt that’s consuming me

 

I have been searching deep inside me

But it seems that I still can’t find the answer

If only I have enough courage

To say the words that can make me free

 

I know that words will never be enough to express my feelings

But I want to thank you for giving me a reason to live

For giving me another chance to love once again

And for giving me a chance to be myself again

 

Whatever disaster that may happen

Even if the odds stand in my way

I will always be there for you

Because you are my world

 

Leave a Reply

